top of page

Week 14 at CBS

Updated: Nov 30, 2023

The weather has finally taken a turn for the worse in Copenhagen. It was very windy this week which can make 40°F feel like 25°F.


Despite this, on Wednesday, I went to the Marble Church or Frederik's Church which was stunning. From there, I rode the bus to the Copenhagen Opera House, where I could not go inside since there were no shows on. To get back into the city, I took the ferry. On Wednesday night, CBS had another exchange social event which was a visit to the Christmas markets in Kongens Nytorv and Nyhavn. It was very fun and lively but also freezing with the wind.


On Thursday, I did a day trip to Roskilde where I visited the Roskilde Cathedral and Viking Ship Museum. It was unfortunately rainy, but the cathedral was larger and had more exhibits than expected. The museum was cute but definitely more worth a visit in the Summer when they have boating activities.


On Friday, I celebrated a belated Thanksgiving with my friends by making spam musubis.


This weekend, I will be going to Geneva, Switzerland!


(November 22, 2023 - November 24, 2023)



The Christmas Markets





The Marble Church




The Copenhagen Opera House and Ferry





Roskilde Cathedral





The Viking Ship Museum




Spam Musubis




3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Overview of CBS and Denmark

If you did not catch my International Business Organization presentation, you can still review my slides for an overview of my thoughts on CBS and Denmark.

My Top 10 Reasons for Studying Abroad at CBS

10. The language barrier is very minimal. When I was picking my exchange country I was a little stressed about language barriers and almost ended up going to Australia. However, I learned from past sc

Tips for Studying Abroad in Copenhagen, Denmark

My first tip is to come prepared with sufficient clothes for Denmark. When I first arrived in August, the weather was sunny in the 60s - 70s. By December, it was rainy most days with a few hours of su

bottom of page