top of page

Week 16 at CBS

This was my last week in Copenhagen before my parents come to visit. It's also the last week of my semester here at CBS. Overall, I enjoyed my experience in Denmark and was able to meet various new people from around the world, travel to many countries, and appreciate new cultures. It has been a very defining experience for me and I would gladly do it all again.  


On Tuesday, I went ice skating with my friends at Broens Skøjtebane. It is a cute outdoor ice rink next to a small food stall market. We grabbed lunch and then skated for an hour.


On Wednesday, I went to Free Town Christiania which considers itself a separate community from Copenhagen. You can find a lot of cool street art and one of the giant trolls made by Thomas Dambo. I found Green George. You're not allowed to take pictures in most of Christiania so I would recommend going for a visit yourself.


On Thursday, my friends and I journeyed out to Odense to visit the H.C. Andersen House. It was an almost 2-hour bus ride out from Copenhagen. Odense was very cute and quaint and worth a relaxing day trip.


This weekend, I will be going on my final trip of the semester to Tallinn, Estonia!


(December 5, 2023 - December 7, 2023)



Ice skating






Green George




Odense and the H.C. Andersen House




6 views

Recent Posts

See All

Overview of CBS and Denmark

If you did not catch my International Business Organization presentation, you can still review my slides for an overview of my thoughts on CBS and Denmark.

My Top 10 Reasons for Studying Abroad at CBS

10. The language barrier is very minimal. When I was picking my exchange country I was a little stressed about language barriers and almost ended up going to Australia. However, I learned from past sc

Tips for Studying Abroad in Copenhagen, Denmark

My first tip is to come prepared with sufficient clothes for Denmark. When I first arrived in August, the weather was sunny in the 60s - 70s. By December, it was rainy most days with a few hours of su

bottom of page