top of page

Week 15 at CBS

We had the first snow of the season this week in Copenhagen on Tuesday!  


Also on Tuesday, I went to IKEA to eat Swedish meatballs and buy gingerbread houses. The IKEA is nice in Copenhagen because you can order from machines instead of going through the typical cafeteria process.


On Wednesday, the snow was picturesque as it covered the ground, but I still went to Glyptoteket Museum which is free on the last Wednesday of every month. The museum was huge and had a wide range of sculpture collections. The Lemon Pie is also very good there but overpriced for the size.


On Thursday, I built gingerbread houses with my friends which was super fun. They sell mini house kits in Copenhagen at Flying Tiger and IKEA, but you have to buy icing and candies separately.


On Friday, CBS hosted a Christmas dinner for the exchange students. We got to eat traditional Danish Christmas food (roasted pork with red cabbage, liver paté with mushrooms, fried fish, marinated herring, chicken salad, boiled eggs, shrimp, and risalamande for dessert) and played a Danish Christmas present game (pakkeleg).


This weekend, I will be going to Luxembourg, Luxembourg!


(November 28, 2023 - December 1, 2023)



The snow!!








IKEA




Glyptoteket Museum










Gingerbread houses



1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Overview of CBS and Denmark

If you did not catch my International Business Organization presentation, you can still review my slides for an overview of my thoughts on CBS and Denmark.

My Top 10 Reasons for Studying Abroad at CBS

10. The language barrier is very minimal. When I was picking my exchange country I was a little stressed about language barriers and almost ended up going to Australia. However, I learned from past sc

Tips for Studying Abroad in Copenhagen, Denmark

My first tip is to come prepared with sufficient clothes for Denmark. When I first arrived in August, the weather was sunny in the 60s - 70s. By December, it was rainy most days with a few hours of su

bottom of page